THE GUEST BOOK

               GuestReviews-1.jpg                      GuestReviews-2.jpg
Naidine Walton
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2016
Hi Lesley, Were back in freezing cold England just above 1deg here today brrrrrrr , Englewood seems so such a long time ago now ! Just wanted to say thanks so much from myself and my family, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the property the location was amazing ! The cleaner did a spectacular job as when we arrived it was immaculate and the maintenance man (who left his phone) was so willing to advise and help us. The people we met along the way during our stay were all so pleasant made us want to stay even longer ! And that sunset at the beach WOW !!! We have some awesome memories and will be returning, so will look you up when the times nearer. Thanks once again for a beautiful stay Kind regards Naidine and family
View Property: 27863
Charlie and Darlene Dillard
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
This is the Darlene Dillard. The family who rented 221 Marker Road. We just want to thank you for this wonderful vacation rental. It was everything we wanted, needed and more. We would definitely rent thru your company again. When you cleaners come through I hope they find everything satisfactory. If they happen across a pair of truck keys could you let me know. My son got home and thinks he might have let them there. Luckily, we had a second pair. But thank you so much again for excellent service and we will recommend to all our friends. PS: The wedding was awesome. Thank you, Respectfully, Darlene Dillard
View Property: 28754
Julie Paxton
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Hello - I know my husband has been in touch to say thanks for a lovely stay but I too just wanted to say our stay at Lemon Ave was truly lovely; a calming retreat. We all felt so rested there, the days when we were not off beachcombing or riding the bikes. And true to your word Tropical Storm Colin took his business elsewhere after a couple of days. I dont want to recommend the house to anyone as I want to keep this place a secret as I think Manasota Key is lovely as it is! I just feel grateful the owners are willing to share their little piece of heaven. I have missed the hammock everyday, since I have been back in London. Thanks again for your customer service and look forward to re-booking the home with you in the next couple of years. Kindest regards Julia Paxton
View Property: 97666
Cindy Marcus
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
I would like to thank you for arranging the Dolphin House to celebrate our Christmas vacation. The house was very nice and accommodating for all of us. We particularly enjoyed the neighbors, the scenery and all the wildlife that gathered around the lake. I hope you found the house in good shape after we left and hope the winter tenants will enjoy it as much as we did. Please know that we appreciate all you do to make our stay in Venice an excellent one. The Best in 2016, Cindy Marcus
View Property: 27898
Laura Ladrick
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Hello! I want to send a note to say how much we absolutely LOVED our visit to the Wooded Way home. We all felt this was the perfect house for our visit. Close to the beach, yet on a quiet street. Very cozy and homey feeling. We spent a couple of very long days driving North (towards the Inverness area) and also South, wandering and looking for areas we may want to relocate to. John and I love the Englewood area. Especially the street we were on. We are curious if the house we stayed in was for sale? We all enjoyed the neighbor (forgive me I cant remember her name) she was Italian I think. Just a lovely lady. We chatted with her on more than a few occasions and enjoyed every minute of it. Again, thanks again for providing a beautiful home and making our busy (yet relaxing vacation) a very memorable one.. I cant wait to show my friends and co workers all my photos I have taken...
View Property: 98273
John & Lori Sickler
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Just arrived home from a wonderful week in Florida. We did a few different things this time like going to the Sarasota Florida Theater Improv Show and we did a day trip to Key West. We were able to go boating twice, once in the Gulf and once on the Braden River. You were so right when you told me that 2200 Lemon Ave was fabulous. Loved it and hope to stay there again. The pool and lanai were out of this world. Thank-you for the quick response to the Verizon issues. I never knew that our lives would be so wrapped up in the Internet but all of our jobs continue to go on through the internet while we are gone. Crazy but true. Enjoyed meeting the owners of the house though. Planning another trip end of May or first of July. Thanks so much, Lori
View Property: 27893
Elya Nilas
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
I just wanted to thank you for making an effort and going an extra mile giving us the wonderful opportunity of having stayed at Lemon 9. I would also like to thank each and every one of your team members for the great customer service and super timely communication. I have already recommended your company to two of my colleagues here at work. You will probably have a couple of enquires from them rather soon. With much appreciation for everything to make our vacation immensely a pleasurable experience. And now you got yourself a long term customer with future business to come....
View Property: 27857
Pier Finelli
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Dear Lesley, Thank you for making our holidays at the Venice Lemon Villa a terrific experience for me and my family. Hope to return in the future. Best regards, Pier Finelli.
View Property: 27865
Neil & Janet Hart
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2012
Thanks to you and Doreen for a fantastic vacation. We were trying to work out how many years we have been using TMI and we think it must be at least 16 years sometimes twice in a season. You should take pride in what you do, always helpful and you provide a first class service. This time you surpassed yourselves the views and sunsets were fantastic overlooking the intracoastal waterway and bay. We will return and continue to be firm fans of TMI.
Elaine Clum
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2012
"This is a super location with all the amenities for any family" We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - Lake Marlin 4 is located in a beautiful setting, lovely home, all the amenities anyone could wish for. Leslie is wonderful to work with, and we hope to visit again next year. Elaine Clum & family
View Property: 27884
John Murdick
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2012
"Nice comfy home!" We stayed in this home in Rotonda West for about 2 months. It is in a very quiet neighborhood where we felt safe and took walks every day. The pool if refreshing, and clean. We felt it was just big enough for my husband and I to feel right at home. Ft. Myers airport and Sarasotas airport are within a 45 min. drive. The grocery store was 10 minutes away and Port Charlotte offered lots of restaurants, shopping malls, and movie theater. The home was equipped with everything we needed, including beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes and pool toys. There is also a baby furniture rental in Englewood where we rented a crib for our granddaughter when they visited. The crib was clean and they delivered it to our door and picked it up. I definitely would recommend this home to anyone who wants a nice quiet rest away from the hustle and bustle of Floriday. We attended a Rays baseball game when they played our Tiger team. We also traveled to Lakeland to see the Tigers play. The Englewood beach is nice, but we also went north to the number 1 beach in america at Seista Key. The sand at Siesta Key is white and cool to the touch even in hot weather. Englewood Beach sand is mostly made of sea shells and sharks teeth (which we found many of). Watching the sunset at Englewood Beach was one of our favorite passtimes. We do not golf, but there are many golf courses within a few minutes drive in the area.
View Property: 27894
Petra
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2012
"Wonderful stay! Delightful!" Okay the pictures do no justice or the description. Place is very roomy and has an at home feel.It does has a laundry room and master bedroom does have a TV which is important with kids. Pool is a very nice size and plenty deep at least 7ft.Very nice back patio with plenty of seating and lounge chairs and floats for the pool! Has nice waterfall and is chlorine. Canal is right slap in the back yard great for fishing (my husband caught a bass so big it broke his 10lb line). 10-15 min to beach and to Port Charolotte where there is a 16 cinema movie theatre, shopping and many places to dine (Outback, Carrabas, TGI Fridays, Olive garden and Red Lobster). Scant on local places to dine on the beach but the beaches were beautiful and not crowded. Loved Blind pass beach.Lesley Hare our rental contact was very nice and accomodating. Secret dig for the shark teeth! Great place for family and memories!
View Property: 27887
Elizabeth York
June 2012
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2012
This home is pretty, well maintained, and includes everything you would need for a shark tooth vacation. The pool was wonderful. We were in it every night and morning. It had lights to use at night. Others left floats to use as did we. We also left a shark tooth sifter for others to use. It is a really quiet neighborhood and we felt very safe. The beds were comfy and the bedding matched the color scheme of the room. It is not right on the beach but the beach is close enough to walk to. Although we drove. Found a fair amount of shark teeth right on Manasota Beach. Tmi was wonderful to lease from. They were patient and answered all our questions. This is a quiet area and everything closes up at night so it doesnt have the typical beach shops. Some decent restaurants. I would and will rent this home again.
View Property: 34174
Nancy Loesch
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2012
We had a wonderful stay in Venice. The home was perfect for our group of 7 and the pool was used daily. We loved being able to eat outside and enjoy the covered patio. The location was perfect for us as we tried many beaches but ended up at Casperson Beach looking for Shark teeth most days. My husband made the kids a floating sifter that worked great, we ended up leaving two at the house for other kids to enjoy. We definitely would rent again!
Katerina Levkova
Czech Republic
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2011
This was our second summer on Manasota beach and we enjoy a lot. We prefer comfort of a house than hotel room, that is why we always contact Lesley from TMI to find a house for us. We traveled with another couple with a kid and house was even too big for 5 people. Everybody has enougt privacy if wanted, but we spent most of the time at pool area. Location is excelent, very quiet avenue and it is just 10 min walk to the beach. This time we were lucky and saw 10 manatees hiding in shadow under the bridge. I want to highlight Lesley and Doreen from TMI vacation, their service and help is excelent, from the reservation to check out, always friendly, always with smile. You dont have to hesitate to call them about anything, they make you feel they do their best for you. If we want to go to West Florida anytime in future, we will choose Manasota Beach, TMI vacation and Lemon av.!
View Property: 27857
Mark
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2011
"Beautiful Home" The house is beautiful, with all the amenities you need for an enjoyable same. The property is well maintained, clean, nicely decorated/furnished, and owner is easy to deal with.
View Property: 27880
Shaun
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2011
"One word brilliant" The house is top quality at least as good as those booked via Virgin or Thomson holidays in the past. There is a good swimming pool looking onto a river/pool area that was surrounded by green trees (reminding us of the old Tarzan films) which made it very private. It appeared fairly new as did all the fittings etc which were to the usual american quality, style, amount etc. We liked the area which is quiet and away from the built up area but was still only 15 - 20 minutes from lovely beaches. We used it as a base to explore the whole of the west coast and even on a two night away road trip to Key West. Over a fortnight we did about 2,500 miles and it was brilliant. No need to worry you should have a great stay here...wish I was still there !!
View Property: 27887
Steve
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2011
"First Class" Just fantastic! Lesley at TMI was sooo helpful. We wanted somewhere close to the beaches and restaurants as well so we were very pleased of the location. The house was large and absolutely private and overlooked by no one.The salt water pool was just lovely and was the first we had come across in our many travels. Just a few mins by car to Manasota beach with all its sharks teeth and shells.. ( Not too many people which was nice)..We loved the local beaches . We would reccomend to all.. Oh yes bbq and bikes at the house nice touch. Have fun...!! We hope to return in 2012
View Property: 27887
Peter
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2010
I just wished to express our appreciation for the fantastic service you gave us duration our stay in the above villa on 17th - 24th April. Minor problems can occur in any property - but to have a handyman on one occasion and a plumber on the second each arriving within half an hour of my phone call was fantastic service - in the UK I think it might take days!!! This villa was of the very high standard and I would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks once again for the wonderful support during our stay in a fantastic villa.
View Property: 27863